ELC Calendar

2017 – 2018 Academic Calendar

Wednesday 6th September                                                        Term 1 Begins

Thursday 21st September                                                                         Islamic New Year (Probable)

Thursday 5th October                                                                  Pink Tea Party

Thursday 12th October                                                                     IDEA’s 1st Birthday / Pink Day

Thursday 19th October                                                                         Diwali Celebration

Wednesday 22nd November                                                               French Day

Wednesday 29th November                                                                National Day Celebrations

Thursday 30th November                                                                    Martyrs Day

Friday 1st December                                                                              Prophet’s Birthday (PBUH)

Thursday 14th December                                                                      Winter Celebration

Sunday 17th – Thursday 21st December                                             Winter Camp TBC

Sunday 24th December – Thursday 4th January                              Center Closed

Sunday 7th January                                                                                Start of Term Two

Sunday 21st January                                                                               Discovery Day

Wednesday 31st January                                                                       International Day

Sunday 11th – Thursday 15th February                                               Half Term Break / Half Term Camp

Sunday 18th February                                                                            Return from Half Term

Monday 19th February                                                                           Wellbeing Day

Thursday 22nd February                                                                       Arabic Day

Sunday 25th – Tuesday 27th February                                                Parent Teacher Meetings

Wednesday 28th February                                                                    Holi Celebration

Thursday 1st March                                                                                World Book Day

Wednesday 14th & Thursday 15th March                                           Sports Days (timings TBC)

Tuesday 20th March                                                                               Happiness Day

Thursday 22nd March                                                                            World Water Day / Last Day of Term 2

Sunday 25th – Thursday 5th April                                                        Spring Camp

 

Sunday 8th April                                                                                       Term Three Begins

Thursday 12th April                                                                                  Ascension of the Prophet (Probable)

Sunday 15th April                                                                                      Baisakhi Celebration

Sunday 22nd April                                                                                     Enterprise Week Begins

Thursday 26th April                                                                                  Enterprise Day

Thursday 10th May                                                                                    Summer Performance

Wednesday 16th May                                                                                 Start of Ramadan TBC

Thursday 24th May                                                                                    World Play Day

Tuesday 29th May                                                                                       Wasak Day

Thursday 14th June                                                                                     Eid Al Fitr (Probable)

Thursday 5th July                                                                                        Last Day of Term Three